I am thrilled to announce that Anne Pierson Wiese, my partner of many years, has been chosen to receive the prestigious Amy Lowell Traveling Scholarship.

Anne’s previous honors include the Walt Whitman Award from the Academy of American Poets, and the Discovery/The Nation Poetry Prize.

The Traveling Scholarship, established by the poet Amy Lowell (1874-1925), supports adventures abroad for gifted American-born poets.

Previous winners include Elizabeth Bishop, Stanley Kunitz, Adrienne Rich, Kenneth Rexroth, Galway Kinnell, Henri Cole and Mary Jo Salter.

To learn more, follow the link below:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s